What No One Tells You About Love and Insecurity

Lessons from my journey of falling in love

James Ssekamatte
5 min readJan 6, 2023
Photo by Oziel Gómez on Unsplash

I feel like a fraud when I try to admit that I have been in love with Tracy since I first saw her. If this is not love, then it is a feeling that’s pretty close.

She and I have been seeing each other almost everyday for about a year now and each time I see her, whatever this feeling is, it just becomes stronger.

About 6 months after we first met, I started giving up on the idea that this was just one of the countless crushes I have on beautiful people and I started telling her and expressing my feelings for her which she reciprocated.

Allow me use the word “love”…

My love for her has grown so much that it has drowned out any other feelings I’ve had for other people however slight those feelings are and considering that no one has ever taken my attention the way she has, its a new and honestly great feeling to have.

But feeling this way about someone doesn’t come without it’s challenges.

The more I fall in love with Tracy, the more I am afraid of losing her.

And this fear of loosing her can be considered a from of insecurity. But that’s not the only form of insecurity.

--

--